

Welcome to the

EUVAS SYMPOSIUM

at the Austrian Nephrology Conference, Graz, Austria

Thursday 3 October 2024 09.00 – 16.00



Venue Campus of the Medical University of Graz, 'Aula', Neue Stiftingtalstraße 6

Registration is free, but required!

To register please send an Email to balazs.odler@medunigraz.at

- before 26 Sept 2024
- including your full Name and Affiliation
- and confirm that you will attend

You may also register for the Austrian Annual Conference held in German, fees are as indicated at the website <u>https://oeghn2024.at/anmeldung</u>.



EUVAS Symposium Program

09.00 - 09.15 Welcome in Graz Balazs Odler

Introduction David Jayne and Ingeborg Bajema

- First Session Chair: Balazs Odler, Medical University of Graz, Austria
- 09.15 09.45 AAV classification and renal involvement

Silke Brix

09.45 - 10:15 Systemic involvement in AAV

Annelies Berden

- 10:15 10:30 Coffee break
- Second Session Chair: Kathrin Eller, Medical University of Graz, Austria
- 10.30 11.00 AAV Management Standard treatment

Irmgard Neumann

11.00 - 11.30 Newer treatments for AAV

David Jayne

- 11.30 12.00 Panel Q&A
- 12.00 12.30 Interactive session I: Histopathology

Presenter Ingeborg Bajema, Chair Silke Brix

12.30 - 13.30 Lunch

Third Session

13.30 – 14.30 Interactive session II: clinical cases AAV

Chair David Jayne

- Case 1: Max Schuller (Division of Nephrology, Medical University Graz)
- Case 2: Simon Berghammer (Division of Rheumatology and Immunology, Medical University Graz)
- Case 3: Noemi Ginthör (Division of Nephrology, Medical University Graz)

Fourth Session Chair Jens Thiel, Medical University Graz, Austria

14.30 – 15.00 IgA vasculitis

Augusto Vaglio

15.00 - 15.30 Complications/Co-morbidities in vasculitis

Andreas Kronbichler

15.30 – 15.45 Close David Jayne and Ingeborg Bajema

Speakers



Ingeborg Bajema, PhD, Professor at the Dept. of Pathology and Medical Biology, University Medical Center Groningen, The Netherlands. Chair of the EUVAS Education Committee.



Annelies Berden, PhD, Rheumatologist at the Deptartment of Rheumatology and Clinical Immunology, Maasstad Hospital, Rotterdam, The Netherlands.



Silke Brix, MRCP, Nephrologist, Senior Honorary Lecturer Senior Honorary Lecturer Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust, Manchester University, U.K.



David Jayne, Professor of Clinical Autoimmunity in the Department of Medicine at the University of Cambridge, UK, Honorary Nephrologist at Addenbrooke's Hospital, Cambridge, UK President of the European Vasculitis Society



Andreas Kronbichler, PhD, Ass. Professor, Nephrologist, Medical University Innsbruck, Austria. Chair of the Immunonephrology Working Group (IWG) of the European Renal Association.



Irmgard Neumann, Ass. Professor, Nephrologist, Vienna Austria and Immunologiezentrum Zürich, Switzerland.



Augusto Vaglio, PhD, Ass. Professor of Nephrology and Director of the Post-Graduate Nephrology Fellowship Programme, University of Florence, Italy.